Jackson Prep News and Announcements
Thirty Seniors Achieve Score of 30 or Higher on ACT

Jackson Prep is pleased to announce that 25% of its senior class achieved scores of 30 or higher on the ACT.  Pictured here are (back, from left) Tad Cochrane, Carl Upton, Jonathan Zhu, Jeremy Morgan , Holt Crews, Peyton Parker, Kristian Crotwell, Sam Berry, Ty Thompson, Parker McGowan, Rhodes Skelton, Anderson Mooneyham, Ben Clark; (front) Ben Van Pelt, Sarah Kennedy Duncan, Brooke McCulley, Kennady Galloway, Caroline Jones, Caroline Cotten, Gracie Tew, Claire McDowell, Daniel Palmer, and Kyle Culbertson. Not pictured:  Ainsley Smith, Jordan Barclay, Carson Hornsby, Camp Geary, Tyler Wann, Josh Aron, Carson Easterling.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 1:13:00 PM

Career Connection Summer 2015 Interns

This year's Career Connection Summer Interns are pictured here:  (back, from left) Courtney Burrow, Anna Miller Rebich, Olivia Montagnet, Benjamin Wilkinson, TK Griffis, Seth Lenoir, Grant Robinson, Noah Slack, Elizabeth Glaze, Kara Cook, Luci Moore; (front) Abigail Burton, Christina Zheng, Valerie Bagwell, Anna Wise, Amber Mabry, McKenzie Robinson, Weslee Parks-Patti, Rebecca Sistrunk, Emily Ellison, Kelley Frances Henley, Sydney Chrislip, and Mallory Abraham.  Not pictured: Graham Eklund, Olivia Brown, Mitch Redding.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:47:00 AM

2015 Cum Laude Induction Ceremony

The Jackson Prep chapter of Cum Laude Society recently inducted members of the Classes of 2015 and 2016. Cum Laude Society is an honorary society modeled on Phi Beta Kappa, which encourages and recognizes true scholarship while striving to encourage qualities of excellence, justice, and honor. Pictured here are (back, from left) Conner Watson, Stewart Eaton, Alex Russell, Ben Van Pelt, Caroline Cotten, Katie Carter, Benjamin Wilkinson, Healy Vise, J.C. Pride, Seth Lenoir; (front) Anna Wise, Anna Miller Rebich, Haley Litchliter, Khue Tran, Molly Terry, Rebecca Garcia, Eliza Heidelberg , Ellie Wells, Carson Easterling, Megan Dallas, Ashley O’Mara, Emily Box, Marina Joel, Mary Katherine Gowdy, and Kelsey Harmon.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:32:00 AM

National Junior Honor Society Inductees

Jackson Prep is pleased to announce the induction of new members of the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS).  Pictured here are (back row, from left)  Abigail Pittman, Henley Johnson, Nora Beth Hetzel, Evan Young, Jack Zhu, Jay Waits, Jack Tribble, Charlie Ott, Anna Stack, Abby Allen, Caroline Whitaker; (row 3) Edwin Griffis, Christopher Russell, Tripp Cory, Mackenzie Nichols, Addison Galloway, Maddie Mazzaferro, Polly Watkins, Madison Klein, Anna Katherine Cooper, Grace Parker, Preston Dubberly, Genevieve Hurst, AnnAdair Blackledge, Eloise Moore, Alex Gibbs, Spence Graves, Andrew Wasson; (row 2) Jack Mullen, Mary Price Montagnet, Montgomery Peoples, Annie Rogers, Mary Parker Plunkett, Elizabeth Herring, Eliza Burnham, Parker Williams, Parks Flynt, Emison Geiger, Kennedy Marble, Georgia Perkins, Alexis Simon; (front) Thad Crawford, David Purvis, Reece Davis, Hunter Bryson, Will Waits, Charlie Davis, Robert Griffis, Reed Peets, Parkman Speights.  Not pictured:  Landry Barnett, Catherine Watson, Phoebe Carlton, Logan Tharp.  NJHS recognizes students who excel in its four pillars of excellence - Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service.

Thursday, April 02, 2015 11:19:00 AM

Prep Chess Team Earns 11th State Title

Congratulations to the Chess Team for winning the Mississippi Scholastic Chess Association's State Championship. This is Prep's 11th state championship. Congratulations to Team Captain Tad Cochrane, top performers Ben Van Pelt and Mitchell Boulanger, Ty Thompson, Khue Tran, Hanson Woo, Abi Burton, Mary Katherine Gowdy, Graham Roberson, and Andrew Lott. Prep team members took 5 out of the top 10 spots in the individual standings. Khue Tran earn the trophy for top female player.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 3:37:00 PM

©Copyrght 2011. All Rights Reserved
3100 Lakeland Drive, Jackson MS 39232