Athletic Booster Club

On behalf of the Jackson Prep Athletic Booster Club, I would like to thank our sponsors, friends, and Jackson Prep families whose continued support helps us provide the necessary assistance to the school, coaches, and student-athletes. Your financial contributions and time help ensure that our athletic programs, and all those involved with Prep athletics, continue to be successful. Our goal is not only to maintain our current level of excellence but also to provide students who participate in athletics and spirit teams with the opportunity to better themselves for life after sports.

While the first half of 2020 has been a challenge to all of us, we are preparing to emerge in the 2020-2021 school year better than ever. Every year, our goal is to have 100% parent participation in the Booster Club. If you are the parent of an athlete, regardless of sport, please consider joining the Booster Club at the level that makes sense for your family. Your financial support of the Booster Club helps provide equipment, facilities, and training beyond what can be provided by the school. In addition to the financial support required to help build a strong athletic program, we also need you to give your time and talents by volunteering in the concession stands, attending athletic events, purchasing merchandise, and supporting your coaches. We need everyone to help in making Prep athletics second to none. For information regarding Booster Club membership, please contact Janet Stephenson at 601-842-9236 or Spiller McLeod at 601-939-8577.

The Media Guide is a major project of the Jackson Prep Athletic Booster Club. It provides detailed information to media outlets and the general public regarding all Prep teams. This project could not happen without the help of Will Crosby, Spiller McLeod, Shannon Smith, Lisa Nowell, and Dallas Printing. We sincerely appreciate their contributions to this effort. Please be sure to show the advertisers in the Media Guide your appreciation by supporting their businesses and services.

I also want to recognize our Past President, Blake Headley, for his leadership this past year. He has been a devoted volunteer to Prep over the years and has left some large shoes to fill. I am grateful for having served with him. Lawrence Deas and Melissa Hederman round out the current leadership team, and I want to thank them for their time and service.

On the technology side, Bobby Gross serves as our Program Director & Producer of Prep’s streamed sports broadcasts. He also provides wonderful opportunities for Prep students to gain experience in broadcasting. Also, many thanks to EZ 87.7 radio and Russ Robinson as our “Voice of the Patriots” as well as John Andrew Griffin and Mike Manning who continue to bring us great commentary and play by play action. We are fortunate to have our sporting events broadcast live for those fans who cannot be there on game day.

Finally, the Booster Club cannot say enough about our many coaches who are dedicated not only to helping our students be successful athletes but also to helping them be successful young men and women. Prep coaches are second to none, and I
hope we all appreciate the effort and sacrifice they make for our young adults every day.

Come join us as we build on the tradition of excellence and make this coming year one to remember at Jackson Prep. Remember, the Booster Club doesn’t win championships at Prep, but we do provide the tools necessary for our athletes to win them.
See you at Prep!

York Craig
Jackson Prep Athletic Booster Club President

Booster Club Officers

YORK CRAIG, President



Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on
An independent, coeducational day school serving grades six through twelve

Contact Us

3100 Lakeland Drive, Flowood, MS 39232
Phone: 601-939-8611
Mail: P.O. Box 4940, Jackson, MS  39296