The Sentry, Jackson Preparatory School's Award-Winning Student Newspaper

The Sentry is created by staff members from grades 9-12 in two journalism classes, along with select out-of-class staff members, led by an editorial staff.

John Henry Andress
Tanner Gough, Senior Editor
Lauren Anne Smith
Managing Editor
Jane Hurst
News Editor
Joseph Watts
Features Editor
Lilly Noble
Copy Editor
Maggie Boswell
Graphics Editor
Alex Roberson
Photography Editor
Lily Flowers
Social Media Editors
Eliza Maxwell
Walker Poole
Video Editor
Aubrey Scott Moak
Entertainment Editors
Camp Carter
Dax Murphy
Around Town Editors
Lilly Grace Sites
Julia Stradinger
Sports Editors
Mason Nichols
Charles Stephenson
Assistant Sports Editors
Will Gibbs
Gavin Mullins
Opinion Editors
Selby Ireland
Cass Rutledge
Fun and Games Editors
Sarah Cory
Mayrant Gonwa
Records Managers
Anna Cate Hays
Olivia Smith
In-Class Staff
Anna Blaire Bryant
Margaret Dye
Sarah Headley
Hart Maley
Mary Kathryn Mason
Jake Mathews
Percy Oliver
Hannah Polk
Colby Ray
Livvy Robertson
Riley Spivey
Megan Tomlinson
Ryleigh Wells
An independent, coeducational day school serving preschool through grade twelve.